Legends of Runeterra Open Beta To Start January 24

Legends of Runeterra open beta officially launches on January 24. Players who played in the previous beta or pre-registered for the first two tests will get access a day earlier, from 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST / 7 PM GMT.

Legends of Runeterra is a card game based on the League of Legends universe. The game was one of many new titles revealed by Riot as part of the League of Legends’ 10-year anniversary celebrations in October 2019.

Players had a chance to experience the card game first-hand through limited betas that took place in October and in November of 2019.

Fast-forward to 2020, and Riot is now saying that Legends of Runeterra will go to open beta and will be available to anyone who wants to play.

The open beta brings with it the first ranked play season – which lasts up until the official launch – a friend list, challenge-a-friend feature, and the first new boards and guardians.

Players who have not pre-registered can do so by January 20 if they want early access. Go to the Legends of Runeterra website and sign in with your existing Riot Account or create a new one.

At the time of writing, there is no official Legends of Runeterra release date. However, Riot has said that they expect the game to be released officially later in 2020.

References